Check out my new look!

I started this blog just two months ago and already it has been an enjoyable, challenging, and fulfilling experience!  I’ve learned more about myself and re-evaluated why I wanted to blog in the first place.  I’ve even joined the Zero to Hero Challenge to sharpen my skills.  There have been weeks were I’ve been too busy to blog and weeks where I can’t think about anything else but blogging.  When I’m obsessed with it, I think about all the various ways I can improve my blog.  I ask myself: do the pages look good, are my posts enjoyable and informative, am I keeping current, is any of this making a difference?!

One of the major things I’ve been thinking about is the total look and feel of the blog.  I’ve always been an organized person and very visual.  I tried to carry that over into my blog by making it streamlined and easy to navigate.  I want my readers to easily find the information they are looking, not be too distracted, and of course enjoy themselves and learn something new!  I also wanted my own brand: a signature look that was the perfect representation of Honoring Our HAIRitage.

Oddly enough, about a month ago I was in a chat room for the Underground Railroad radio show on WBAI hosted by Jay Smooth, and chatted with a guy who mentioned he does graphic design.  We exchanged information, and many emails later, I have my own banner!  I have to say that I really love it!  It is the perfect combination of elegant and modern.  The beautiful image of a woman with big natural hair represents my blog’s focus and the classic colors will never go out of style.  The text is soft but not too bold or unnoticeable.  I am very happy with the results!

I have to shout out my graphic designer, Langirod, who created my banner!  Thank you for your hard work and patience!  Check out his work here: http://lanigirodphotos.tumblr.com/

I’m not sure what I’ll think of next to make my blog better, but I hope you all like it nonetheless.  I’d love to hear from you, my readers!  Let me know what you think about my banner.

Don’t forget to Subscribe to never miss a post!  

Follow me on Facebook and Twitter

Feel free to Like, Comment, or Share below!!

9 thoughts on “Check out my new look!

Leave a Reply

