Exciting Updates: Partnership, Features, and Award

The most amazing things have been happening ever since I started this blog back in February.  I am so overwhelmed by the outpouring of love and support I’ve received for Honoring Our HAIRitage in just a few months.  Today, I’m excited to let you all know about a few things that I am now a part of.

Partnerships:

Back in April, I submitted my information for the Naturally Fierce Feature for the website Global Couture.  The website was started by a fabulous naturalista Patricia, who wanted a place for naturals like her to find bold apparel and expressive jewelry (you should check out her t-shirts!).  Global Couture also includes insightful articles about cultural expression, embracing your natural hair, and our history: many of the things I enjoy reading about.  I was truly surprised that after receiving my information, Patricia asked me to be a contributor to her website!  She loved my content, and wanted me to write for Global Couture.  I am still a little bit in shock about it all but I’m so honored to have the opportunity to spread my message of loving your natural hair to an even wider audience.  Today, my first featured article “Combating Negative Ideas About Black Hair” is now on Global Couture.  I’ll be posting there regularly, so definitely check them out.

Global Couture

Features:

Two places you should also check out are The Natural Hair Blog Directory and The Confetti Collective.

The Natural Hair Blog Directory is a website dedicated to featuring natural hair bloggers and connecting other naturals to women with similar hair textures.  It was started to eliminate all the confusion about where to go to find the right information about natural hair. No matter what your hair texture, you will find many other naturals who you can relate to on this site.  You’ll find my information under the “Kinky” category.

The Confetti Collective is a site for beauty junkies who want to look good and stay healthy.  Their goal is to be “exclusively inclusive”, and I love that!  My information will be posted this Friday, June 6th.

I encourage you to support both these sites since they have some pretty amazing content.

Award:

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

 

This weekend, I was nominated by Wax of Wax’s World for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!  The award speaks for itself, but I have to say that I am very grateful to Wax for her support and nomination.  She is also fabulous and inspires me since we both have day jobs and still struggle to find time for blogging.  Keep it up Wax!

The award requires more than just this post, but I wanted to share it with you sooner rather than later and ask that you send some love over to Wax by checking out her blog.  More information about my nomination is coming soon…

That’s it for now!  Thank you to all my readers for following Honoring Our HAIRitage.  This has already been an amazing journey, and I’m just getting started!

Peace,

Jane

Don’t forget to Subscribe to never miss a post!  

Follow me on Facebook and Twitter

Feel free to Like, Comment, or Share below!!

5 thoughts on “Exciting Updates: Partnership, Features, and Award

  1. Pingback: 3 Blogging Lessons I Learned in 2014 | Honoring Our HAIRitage

Leave a Reply

