Dealing with Men Who Don’t Like Natural Hair!

Logo

My latest article for Global Couture, “Dealing with Men Who Don’t Like Natural Hair!” is online now!  In the article I talk about how natural women might feel about some men’s dislike for natural hair and how it might discourage some of us from going natural in the first place.  As always, I include a brief history lesson as well.

Go check it out Here!

Also, don’t forget to spread the love and Like it, Tweet it, and Facebook it – sharing is caring:-)

~Jane

Don’t forget to Subscribe to never miss a post!  

Follow me on Facebook and Twitter

Feel free to Like, Comment, or Share below!!

7 thoughts on “Dealing with Men Who Don’t Like Natural Hair!

  1. I don’t get Jane. I love when sistas wear their natural hair. I know black women can pull of some nice weaves though.lol But they look so much better wearing it natural. I just don’t understand how brothers don’t like it. I guess it comes from years of conditioning to not like our natural selves. But I for one LOVE it! 🙂
    don’t understand how brothers don’t like it. I guess it comes from years of conditioning to not like our natural selves.

    Like

    • Hey Kushite Prince! I’m glad to hear that, I can tell by most of your posts that you were #teamnatural!! It is discouraging when some men don’t like it, and I agree that it has a lot to do with conditioning. At the same time, the guy at our event maintained that it was just a preference and nothing else – it has to go much deeper than that though.

      Like

  2. I’ve found that it’s my black male friends that encourage me to wear my natural hair. They always asked why I bother with extensions and weaves. Many of the guys I know say they’d prefer a girls who wear their natural hair.

    Like

Leave a Reply

