Natural Hair Selfies: Love Them or Hate Them?

Selfies are everywhere and the natural hair community is no stranger to them.  Instagram, Facebook, and Pinterest are full of big, beautiful, bold hair.  Some people are loving the inspiring images and others are not feeling them at all!

Read more of my latest article for Global Couture, Natural Hair Selfies: Love Them or Hate Them?…

 

Don’t forget to Subscribe to never miss a post!  

Follow me on Facebook and Twitter

Feel free to Like, Comment, or Share below!!

2 thoughts on “Natural Hair Selfies: Love Them or Hate Them?

  1. i just recently decided to go natural. and i loooove the big hair selfies. they are truly inspiring as i’m transitioning. they help me see the versatility and specialness and uniqueness of every head of hair. it helps me appreciate the different expressions and see far beyond the only image of beauty i’d known, which was straight hair. i do believe the selfie fad will play itself out. but for now, i’m loving it!!! (i must add that before going natural i hated taking selfies of myself. but since then, I have a renewed sense of empowerment and self-esteem. and the community has been uber supportive!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is awesome Malaika! I’m glad that those images keep you motivate and inspired. It definitely gives me hair crushes throughout the day! I also would not share any photos I took of myself when I first went natural:-) Now I’m all about it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

