Award! Sisterhood of the World Bloggers

Award sisterhood-of-the-world-blogger-award2

This is my fourth award from the blogosphere and once again, I feel so grateful for the recognition.  I was nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award by Wax of the blog Wax’s World.  I want to give a huge ‘Thank You’ to Wax for all the wonderful and continued support!

 

Here are the rules for accepting the award:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
  2. Put the award logo on your blog.
  3. Answer the ten questions they have set you.
  4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Nominate ten people.

 

Wax’s Questions:

Who do you miss right now?

I miss my pug, Fredo.  I haven’t seen him in 3 days since I’ve been on a trip with my Mom and sister.  He’s the best dog ever – sweet, smart, and adorable.

2010-05-21 10.44.28

What’s the story behind your name? (Or do you have any idea why your parents gave you that name?)

My parents chose my name a week before I was born.  It was supposed to be named Jessica, but at the last-minute my Mom changed her mind because of a good friend she had named Jasmine.

What is the one thing you are most proud of?

I am most proud of staying courageous throughout all of my life’s challenges and stressful times.  The one thing I have always been about to do is believe that I can make it through as long as I stay true to myself.  Life isn’t over yet, so I hope to have many more proud moments.

If you could choose your age forever, what age would you choose and why?

So far 30 has been the best age for me.

What is your greatest addiction?

Nothing serious in the most common sense of the word addiction, but by independence has been the one thing I have never been able to give up.  So I guess that is one of my addictions.  I’ve also been a little obsessed with trying to create balance with everything that I do, but I still struggle with that one every day.

What is the most common compliment people give you?

Most people compliment me on my eyes, they are hazel.

What is your favorite part of the day?

Around 5pm, right after work ends when I can take a break and relax for a bit.

Who would you like to play your life story in a movie? Why?

Jada Pinkett-Smith since she is my idol and people say we look alike too!

Do you prefer sweet or salty snacks?

Definitely sweet snacks!

If you had a magic lamp and the genie granted you 3 wishes, what would the 3 wishes be?

1.To have all my dreams come true 2. World peace, unity, and infinite love for all mankind 3. Unlimited wishes!

 

Here are some blogs that I’d like to nominate and send some blogging love

(in no particular order)

Priceless Joy

Angelicsoul

Divinely Rooted

Finding Briee

Chocolate Cake and Custard

The Beespeak

Faiza Moghal

Natural Droc

CaperMom

Lucid Gypsy

 My questions for my nominees:

  1. Where are you from?
  2. Who do you admire and why?
  3. What is your favorite book?
  4. What is your favorite song?
  5. What do you do to stay positive?
  6. What qualities do you love most about yourself?
  7. What is your favorite thing to talk about?
  8. What can you not live without?
  9. If you could influence anyone, who would it be and why?
  10. Why did you start blogging?
  11. Tell us about your blog?

Don’t forget to Subscribe to never miss a post!  

Follow me on Facebook and Twitter

Feel free to Like, Comment, or Share below!!

4 thoughts on “Award! Sisterhood of the World Bloggers

  1. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award | Chocolate Cake and Custard

Leave a Reply

