Black History Month Blog Series! Natural Hair History in 2014

Post Image - Black History Month Series 2015

If you have been following this blog you know that one of my goals is to share information about African American HAIRitage and history.  Therefore, every Black History Month, I like to look back at our past and share information on where we’ve come and where we are going on our hair journey to reclaim and rewrite our hair story.  This Black History Month, I want to join other history makers and help write our hair history.  Therefore, I will be doing a month long blog series focused on recapping  the important moments in the natural hair movement during 2014.

Stay tuned as I discuss a variety of topics including natural hair trends, national spotlights on natural hair, whether the movement is “selling out”, and what the movement gained and lost in 2014.  I hope you join me for the series!

 

Don’t forget to Subscribe to never miss a post!  

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

Feel free to Like, Comment, or Share below!!

Leave a Reply

